The Ukrainian parliament – Verkhovna Rada – initiates the making of a temporary special commission to develop a state policy regarding captive nations.
On the Ukrainian Statehood Day, MP Yaroslav Yurchyshyn spoke from the Verkhovna Rada rostrum with a speech about the nations, who still have to acquire their own statehood. Tatarstan, Ichkeria, Adygeya, Bashkortostan, Dagestan, Chuvashia, Tuva, Yakutia, Buryatia, Oirad-Kalmykia, Ingushetia, Erzyan Mastor and other separate republics or regions inhabited mainly by indigenous people, and not by Russian occupiers. These are the nations that have the right to be independent of the Russian prison of nations.

More than 30% of the population of Russia are not "Russians", – Yaroslav Yurchyshyn emphasized. – The Russian Federation in its current temporary borders is inhabited by dozens of different nations, including indigenous peoples, who found themselves under the Russian yoke. And representatives of some of them even chose to fight on the side of Ukraine, and not turn into Russian package troops. This is a clear indicator that they are ready to fight for freedom. I had many meetings with natives of the Caucasus and other regions, and heard more than once about their pain from the fact that their land is under the Russian regime, the nation's choice emphasized. Therefore, I initiate the making of a temporary special commission to develop our state policy regarding the captive nations by Russia. There are already representatives of most factions, and next week we will begin registration. I am convinced that our chances of destroying this prison of nations will increase if we act together.

The President of the Free Nations League Ruslan Gabbasov commented on this news:

We thank the Ukrainian parliamentarians for the fact, that consistently and purposefully, work is underway to decolonize and disintegrate Russia, and to take our independence in national republics. Glory to Ukraine!
Back To Top